Bellevue School

Teachers

Anne Smith
Role

Deputy Principal; Hub 1 & 2 Coach; Rocket Room Teacher

Email

annes@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Education (Teaching) Primary

General Information

Kia ora,
I have the privilege of leading a fantastic team of junior teachers as well as my role as Assistant Principal. I also teach the amazing children in Room 1. I look forward to the privilege I have of working with parents and whānau as the children start school continue on their path of becoming life long learners.

Anne Gullen
Role

Room 4 Teacher , Reading Recovery Teacher, SENCO (Juniors)

Email

anne@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Advanced Diploma of Teaching

General Information

I am passionate about helping students with Special Needs. I enjoy being the the SENCO (Special Needs Education Coordinator) from Year One to Year Three students. T teach the Reading Recovery Programme and support Hub One, Two and Three colleagues with their student's progress in reading. My whanau class is Room Four.

Melissa Van Echten
Role

Classroom Teacher - Hub 2

Email

melissa@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Education (Teaching) Primary

General Information

Kia ora, my name is Melissa Van Echten and I teach the wonderful Year 2 children in Hub 2! I work collaboratively alongside Avi Jayasekara and Christina Pike in Rooms 10 and 11.

Deeann Daniels
Role

Room 12 Teacher - Year 5 & 6, Te Hau a Uru Team Leader

Email

deeann@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

General Information

Kia ora koutou

My name is Deeann Daniels. I have the privilege of working with the students in Te Hau a Uru. I work part of the day in Room 12 and then work with small groups of students supporting Maths learning.
Room 12 work collaboratively with Richard and the Room 13 students.

Cassie Woodhouse
Role

Hub 4 Teacher - Year 4 (Room 9)

Email

cassie@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

BA, PGCE (Primary Education)

General Information

Kia ora! My name is Cassie Woodhouse and I am part of the Hub 4 team, teaching the wonderful Year 4 children at Bellevue School! My whanau class is based in Room 9. I work collaboratively in Hub 4 with Mrs Church and Mr B.

Jenny George
Role

Hub 5 (Yr 5/6): Room 15 Teacher

Email

jenny@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Ricky Buchanan
Role

Teacher in Hub 4 - Year 4 (Room 7)

Email

ricky@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Graduate Diploma in Education and Teaching. Bachelor of Education Studies endorsed in Social Science

General Information

Kia ora!

This year I am teaching the wonderful tamariki in Hub 4. My whānau class is based in Room 7. I grew up in Dunedin and studied at the University of Otago. I am excited to continue working with the Bellevue whānau.

I look forward to meeting you all.

Avi Jayasekara
Role

Teacher in Hub 2

Email

avi@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Graduate Diploma of Teaching Primary Level 7; Bachelor Degree Level 7

General Information

Kia Ora! I was born in Sri Lanka and moved to sunny California when I was 8 years old.

Now I have the pleasure of working alongside Chris and Melissa in the wonderful Hub 2. I look forward to getting to know the Bellevue Whanau! :)

Richard McLeod
Role

Teacher in Room 14

Email

richard@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Physical Education, Graduate Diploma of Primary Teaching

General Information

Kia ora. I love being part of the Bellevue whānau!

I grew up in sunny Wanaka playing every sport imaginable, then studied hard in Dunedin for a physical education degree. I enjoyed two years living in London working as a teacher’s assistant, coaching junior rugby and travelling Europe. I have a large range of interests including all sports, music, building / landscaping, and travel and am very excited to incorporate these into my classroom.

Kendra Edwards
Role

Classroom Teacher - Room 13

Email

kendra@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Graduate Diploma of Teaching (Primary), Bachelor of International Studies (Endorsed in Language Studies for Teaching)

General Information

Kia ora koutou,

My name is Kendra Edwards and I work with the wonderful children in Hub 4. I am the whanau classroom teacher in Room 13.

I am also the teacher in charge of Health, Physical Education & Sport and Te Reo & Tikanga Māori within our school.

Mā te wā

Christina Pike
Role

Hub 2Teacher

Maria Church
Role

Teacher in Hub 4

Email

maria@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Education (Primary) Teaching

General Information

My name is Maria Church and I teach in Hub 4. My whanau class is Room 8. I am also the Enviroschools lead teacher.

Laura Green
Role

Hub 1 Teacher - Room 2

Email

laura@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Megan Walters
Role

Hub 3 Teacher - Year 3 (Room 6)

Email

megan@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Education (Teaching) Primary - The University of Auckland

General Information

Kia ora! My name is Megan Walters I teach in Hub 3. My whānau class is Room 6.

I grew up in Auckland and moved to Wellington in February of 2018. My passions are Dance and the Arts as well as Mathematics and Geography.

Nicole Head
Role

Hub 1 Teacher - Room 3

Email

nicole@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Emma Cummings
Role

Hub 2 Teacher - Room 5

Email

emma@bellevue-newlands.school.nz