Bellevue School

Teachers

Deirdre McArthur
Role

Hub 1 Teacher - Room 3

Email

deirdre@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

BA, Post Graduate Diploma in Teaching (Primary)

General Information

Kia ora, I'm Deirdre and I work with Phoebe and Anne teaching our wonderful new entrant and year 1 students.

Phoebe Ayers
Role

Hub 1 Teacher - Room 2

Email

phoebe@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

BCom in Human Resources; Post Graduate Diploma in Teaching (Primary)

General Information

Kia ora, I'm Phoebe and I work alongside Deirdre and Anne, teaching our wonderful new entrant and year 1 students.

Yolandi Van Vuuren
Role

Hub 1 Teacher - Room 4

Anne Gullen
Role

Hub 2 Teacher

Email

anne@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Advanced Diploma of Teaching

General Information

I am passionate about helping students with Special Needs. I teach the Reading Recovery Programme and support Hub One, Two and Three colleagues with their student's progress in reading. My whanau class is Room Four and I work with Hub One colleagues and children.

Emma Stothart
Role

Hub 2 Teacher

Email

emmas@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Briar Parker
Role

Hub 2 Teacher

Megan Walters
Role

Hub 3 Teacher - Year 3 (Room 8)

Email

megan@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Education (Teaching) Primary - The University of Auckland

General Information

Kia ora! My name is Megan Walters I teach in Hub 3. My whānau class is Room 8.

I grew up in Auckland and moved to Wellington in February of 2018. My passions are Dance and the Arts as well as Mathematics and Geography.

Emma Cummings
Role

Hub 3 Teacher - Room 9

Email

emma@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Arts (History), Grad Diploma of Teaching (Primary), Winner of Teaching Excellence Award 2013

General Information

Tēnā Koe,

I teach Year 3 in a collaborative Hub with Megan Walters and Jane McCauley in Rooms 7, 8 and 9. We operate as one class with t three teachers. We teach with a Play Based Learning philosophy and the children enjoy exploring the Key Competencies and all the curriculum areas while they play.

Jane McCauley
Role

Hub 3 Teacher - Room 7

Email

jane@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

BA in Education and Sociology; Graduate Diploma in Teaching - Primary

General Information

Kia ora, I'm Jane and I work alongside Miss Walters and Emma, teaching our wonderful year 3 students.

Cassie Woodhouse
Role

Hub 4 Teacher - Year 4 (Room 6)

Email

cassie@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Arts - English Literature (First Class Hons.), Postgraduate Certificate of Education (Primary Education)

General Information

Kia ora! My name is Cassie Woodhouse and I am part of the Hub 4 team, teaching the wonderful Year 4 children at Bellevue School. I work collaboratively in Hub 4 with Mrs Church.

Maria Church
Role

Hub 4 Teacher - Year 4 (Room 5)

Email

maria@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Education (Primary) Teaching

General Information

My name is Maria Church and I teach in Hub 4. My whanau class is Room 5. I am also the Enviroschools lead teacher.

Jenny George
Role

Year 5/6 Hub 5 Teacher - Room 13

Email

jenny@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Sport and Leisure Studies, Bachelor of Secondary Teaching, Graduate Diploma of Teaching (Primary). Apple Certified Teacher

General Information

Kia ora, my name is Jenny George.

I grew up in Cheshire, England before moving to New Zealand 11 years ago. I've spent most of my time in Hamilton before moving to beautiful Wellington.

I'm excited to be in Hub 5 this year and continuing to be part of the Bellevue whānau.

I am also the teacher in charge of sports and STEM for our school.

Isabel Bridgman
Role

Year 5/6 Hub 5 Teacher - Room 15

Email

isabel@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Rachael Cobham
Role

Year 5/6 Hub 5 Teacher - Room 14

Email

rachael@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor Education

General Information

Kia ora.
I am a member of the Hub 5 staff, teaching in Room 14.

Gemma Smith
Role

Reading Recovery Teacher

Email

gemma@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Christine Binns
Role

Reading Recovery Teacher

Email

christine@bellevue-newlands.school.nz