Bellevue School

Teachers

Deirdre McArthur
Role

Hub 1 Teacher - Room 3

Email

deirdre@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

BA, Post Graduate Diploma in Teaching (Primary)

General Information

Kia ora, I'm Deirdre and I work with Phoebe and Anne teaching our wonderful new entrant and year 1 students.

Phoebe Ayers
Role

Hub 1 Teacher - Room 2

Email

phoebe@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

BCom in Human Resources; Post Graduate Diploma in Teaching (Primary)

General Information

Kia ora, I'm Phoebe and I work alongside Deirdre and Anne, teaching our wonderful new entrant and year 1 students.

Yolandi Van Vuuren
Role

Hub 1 Teacher - Room 4

Anne Gullen
Role

Hub 2 Teacher

Email

anne@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Advanced Diploma of Teaching

General Information

I am passionate about helping students with Special Needs. I teach the Reading Recovery Programme and support Hub One, Two and Three colleagues with their student's progress in reading. My whanau class is Room Four and I work with Hub One colleagues and children.

Nichaela Taylor
Role

Hub 2 Teacher

Email

nichaela@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Briar Parker
Role

Hub 2 Teacher

Megan Walters
Role

Hub 3 Teacher - Year 3 (Room 11)

Email

megan@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Education (Teaching) Primary - The University of Auckland

General Information

Kia ora! My name is Megan Walters I teach in Hub 3. My whānau class is Room 11.

I grew up in Auckland and moved to Wellington in February of 2018. My passions are Dance and the Arts as well as Mathematics and Geography.

Emma Cummings
Role

Hub 3 Teacher - Room 10/11

Email

emma@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Arts (History), Grad Diploma of Teaching (Primary), Winner of Teaching Excellence Award 2013

General Information

Tēnā Koe,

I teach Year 3 in a collaborative Hub with Megan Walters in Rooms 10 and 11. We operate as one class with two teachers. We teach with a Play Based Learning philosophy and the children enjoy exploring the Key Competencies and all the curriculum areas while they play.

Jane McCauley
Role

Hub 4 Teacher - Room 5

Email

jane@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

BA in Education and Sociology; Graduate Diploma in Teaching - Primary

General Information

Kia ora, I'm Jane and I work alongside Cassie, teaching our wonderful year 4 students.

Cassie Woodhouse
Role

Hub 4 Teacher - Year 4 (Room 6)

Email

cassie@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Arts - English Literature (First Class Hons.), Postgraduate Certificate of Education (Primary Education)

General Information

Kia ora! My name is Cassie Woodhouse and I am part of the Hub 4 team, teaching the wonderful Year 4 children at Bellevue School. I work collaboratively in Hub 4 with Mrs Church.

Jenny George
Role

Year 5/6 Hub 5 Teacher - Room 13

Email

jenny@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor of Sport and Leisure Studies, Bachelor of Secondary Teaching, Graduate Diploma of Teaching (Primary). Apple Certified Teacher

General Information

Kia ora, my name is Jenny George.

I grew up in Cheshire, England before moving to New Zealand 12 years ago. I spent time in Hamilton before moving to beautiful Wellington, where I get to be near the sea and the bush!

I'm excited to be in Hub 5 this year and continuing to be part of the Bellevue whānau.

I am also the teacher in charge of sports and STEM for our school.

Isabel Bridgman
Role

Year 5/6 Hub 5 Teacher - Room 15

Email

isabel@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Rachael Cobham
Role

Year 5/6 Hub 5 Teacher - Room 14

Email

rachael@bellevue-newlands.school.nz

Qualification

Bachelor Education

General Information

Kia ora.
I am a member of the Hub 5 staff, teaching in Room 14.

Rene Senekal
Role

Reading Recovery Teacher

Email

gemma@bellevue-newlands.school.nz